Library Directory





Mary Abdoney
Mary Abdoney
Associate Professor, Science Librarian & Instruction Coordinator
Liaison for Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Studies, Geology, Mathematics, Neuroscience, Physics and Engineering, Psychology, Science (General), Writing Program, Bioethics, and Physical Education
(540) 458-8647
abdoneym@wlu.edu
Jeff Barry
Jeff Barry
Associate Professor, Associate University Librarian
Liaison for History, German, Russian, Literature in Translation, Medieval and Renaissance Studies, French, Italian, Spanish, East Asian Languages and Literatures, and Literature and Language
(540) 458-8641
barryj@wlu.edu
Carol Blair
Carol Blair
Library Assistant, Acquisitions
(540) 458-8652
blairc@wlu.edu
Cricket Brittigan
Library Assistant, Cataloging
(540) 458-8660
brittiganc@wlu.edu
Mackenzie Brooks
Mackenzie Brooks
Assistant Professor, Digital Humanities Librarian
Liaison for English and Digital Humanities
(540) 458-8659
brooksm@wlu.edu
Tom Camden
Tom Camden
Associate Professor, Head of Special Collections and Archives
Liaison for Special Collections and Archives
(540) 458-8649
camdent@wlu.edu
Alston Cobourn
Alston Cobourn
Assistant Professor, Digital Scholarship Librarian
Liaison for Classics, Music, Copyright, and Digital Archive
(540) 458-8657
cobourna@wlu.edu
Emily Cook
Emily Cook
Instructional Design Specialist
Liaison for Citation Management, Zotero, and Poster Printing
(540) 458-8640
cooke@wlu.edu
Byron Faidley
Byron Faidley
Special Collections Assistant
(540) 458-8663
faidleyb@wlu.edu
Montrose Grandberry
Montrose Grandberry
Adminstrative Assistant
(540) 458-8642
grandberrym@wlu.edu
Dick Grefe
Dick Grefe
Associate Professor, Senior Reference Librarian
Liaison for Africana Studies, Education, Film Studies, Journalism and Mass Communications, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Politics, Poverty Studies, Sociology and Anthropology, General (any topic), Anthropology and Archaeology, East Asian Studies, Government (All), Interdepartmental, Islamic Studies, Russian Area Studies, Social Sciences (General), and Women's and Gender Studies
(540) 458-8648
grefed@wlu.edu
Melissa Gualtieri
Library Assistant, Access Services
(540) 458-8643
mgualtieri@wlu.edu
Laura Hewett
Laura Hewett
Access Services Supervisor
(540) 458-8658
hewettl@wlu.edu
Julie Kane
Associate Professor, Head of Collection Services
(540) 458-8662
kanej@wlu.edu
Carol Karsch
Carol Karsch
Data & Statistical Services
Liaison for Data and Statistics
(540) 458-8980
karschc@wlu.edu
Seth McCormick-Goodhart
Seth McCormick-Goodhart
Senior Special Collections Assistant
(540) 458-8393
goodharts@wlu.edu
Lisa McCown
Lisa McCown
Senior Special Collections Assistant
Liaison for Genealogy
(540) 458-8663
mccownl@wlu.edu
Yolanda Merrill
Yolanda Merrill
Assistant to the University Librarian
merrilly@wlu.edu
Jason Mickel
Jason Mickel
Assistant Professor, Director of Library Technology
Liaison for Computer Science
(540) 458-8653
mickelj@wlu.edu
Cindy Morton
Cindy Morton
Manager of Digital Services
(540) 458-8109
mortonc@wlu.edu
Tony Murray
Tony Murray
Library Assistant, Serials
(540) 458-8646
murrayt@wlu.edu
Wendy Richards
Wendy Richards
Electronic Resources Coordinator
(540) 458-8665
richardsw@wlu.edu
Wanda Swartz
Wanda Swartz
Senior Library Assistant
(540) 458-8654
swartzw@wlu.edu
Elizabeth Anne Teaff
Elizabeth Anne Teaff
Assistant Professor, Access Services Librarian
Liaison for Art History and Studio Art, Philosophy, Religion, Theatre, and Art and Architecture
(540) 458-8645
teaffe@wlu.edu
John Tombarge
John Tombarge
Professor, University Librarian
Liaison for Accounting, Business Administration, and Economics
(540) 458-8134
tombargej@wlu.edu
Access Services
(540) 458-8643
Melissa Gualtieri
Library Assistant, Access Services
(540) 458-8643mgualtieri@wlu.eduLeyburn Information Desk
Laura Hewett
Access Services Supervisor
(540) 458-8658hewettl@wlu.eduLeyburn M16
Wanda Swartz
Senior Library Assistant
(540) 458-8654swartzw@wlu.eduTelford Science Library
Elizabeth Anne Teaff
Assistant Professor, Access Services Librarian
(540) 458-8645teaffe@wlu.eduLeyburn M16
Administration
(540) 458-8640
Jeff Barry
Associate Professor, Associate University Librarian
(540) 458-8641barryj@wlu.eduLeyburn M38
Carol Blair
Library Assistant, Acquisitions
(540) 458-8652blairc@wlu.eduLeyburn 110
Montrose Grandberry
Adminstrative Assistant
(540) 458-8642grandberrym@wlu.eduLeyburn M43
Yolanda Merrill
Assistant to the University Librarian
merrilly@wlu.eduLeyburn 107
Jason Mickel
Assistant Professor, Director of Library Technology
(540) 458-8653mickelj@wlu.eduLeyburn M33
John Tombarge
Professor, University Librarian
(540) 458-8134tombargej@wlu.eduLeyburn M44
Collection Services
Cricket Brittigan
Library Assistant, Cataloging
(540) 458-8660brittiganc@wlu.eduLeyburn 110
Alston Cobourn
Assistant Professor, Digital Scholarship Librarian
(540) 458-8657cobourna@wlu.eduLeyburn 110
Julie Kane
Associate Professor, Head of Collection Services
(540) 458-8662kanej@wlu.eduLeyburn 110
Cindy Morton
Manager of Digital Services
(540) 458-8109mortonc@wlu.eduLeyburn 110
Tony Murray
Library Assistant, Serials
(540) 458-8646murrayt@wlu.eduLeyburn 110
Wendy Richards
Electronic Resources Coordinator
(540) 458-8665richardsw@wlu.eduLeyburn 110
Wanda Swartz
Senior Library Assistant
(540) 458-8654swartzw@wlu.eduTelford Science Library
Reference Services
(540) 458-8644
Mary Abdoney
Associate Professor, Science Librarian & Instruction Coordinator
(540) 458-8647abdoneym@wlu.eduTelford Science Library
Mackenzie Brooks
Assistant Professor, Digital Humanities Librarian
(540) 458-8659brooksm@wlu.eduLeyburn M37
Emily Cook
Instructional Design Specialist
(540) 458-8640cooke@wlu.eduLeyburn Information Desk
Dick Grefe
Associate Professor, Senior Reference Librarian
(540) 458-8648grefed@wlu.eduLeyburn M32
Carol Karsch
Data & Statistical Services
(540) 458-8980karschc@wlu.eduLeyburn M35
Jason Mickel
Assistant Professor, Director of Library Technology
(540) 458-8653mickelj@wlu.eduLeyburn M33
Cindy Morton
Manager of Digital Services
(540) 458-8109mortonc@wlu.eduLeyburn 110
John Tombarge
Professor, University Librarian
(540) 458-8134tombargej@wlu.eduLeyburn M44
Special Collections and Archives
(540) 458-8663
Tom Camden
Associate Professor, Head of Special Collections and Archives
(540) 458-8649camdent@wlu.eduLeyburn Special CollectionsSpecial Collections and Archives
Byron Faidley
Special Collections Assistant
(540) 458-8663faidleyb@wlu.eduLeyburn Special CollectionsSpecial Collections and Archives
Seth McCormick-Goodhart
Senior Special Collections Assistant
(540) 458-8393goodharts@wlu.eduLeyburn Special CollectionsSpecial Collections and Archives
Lisa McCown
Senior Special Collections Assistant
(540) 458-8663mccownl@wlu.eduLeyburn Special CollectionsSpecial Collections and Archives