Washington and Lee University

Washington and Lee University Washington and Lee University The University Library

African American Studies

 

African American History Resources (W&L - Vaughan Stanley)

African American Mosaic (Library of Congress)

African American Sources in Virginia: A Guide to Manuscripts

African American Studies (W&L - Dick Grefe)

African American Theses and Dissertations, 1907-2002 (Univ. of California, Berkeley)

African American Women Writers of the 19th Century

African American Writers: Online E-Texts

AMERICA: HISTORY AND LIFE (articles, book reviews, dissertations)

American National Biography

American Slave Narratives: An Online Anthology (Univ. of Virginia)

Atlantic Slave Trade and Slave Life in the Americas

Baseball and Jackie Robinson (American Memory - Library of Congress)

Booker T. Washington Papers (University of Illinois)

Born in Slavery (American Memory - Library of Congress)

Civil Rights in Mississippi: Digital Archive (Univ. of Southern Mississippi)

Dictionary of American History

Documenting the American South (Univ. of North Carolina, Chapel Hill)

The Digital Librarian: African Americans (Margaret Vail Anderson)

Electronic Text Center (University of Virginia)

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF BLACK STUDIES

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF RACE AND ETHNIC STUDIES

Frederick Douglass Papers (American Memory - Library of Congress)

From Slavery to Freedom: African American Pamphlets (American Memory - Library of Congress)

Gilder Lehrman Center for the Study of Slavery, Resistance and Abolition (Yale Univ.)

Harlem 1900-1940: An African American Community

HISTORICAL ABSTRACTS (articles, book reviews, dissertations)

Images of African Americans from the Nineteenth Century

John Hope Franklin Collection for African and African American Documentation (Duke Univ.)

Literature Resource Center

Making of America I (Univ. of Michigan) - a digital library

Making of America II (Cornell Univ.) - a digital library

The Marcus Garvey and Universal Negro Improvement Association Papers Project (UCLA)

Martin Luther King Jr. Papers Project (Stanford Univ.)

Minority Literatures (Univ. of California, Santa Barbara)

MLA INTERNATIONAL BIBLIOGRAPHY (the premiere index to articles on literature)

National Civil Rights Museum (Memphis, Tennessee)

New York Times Book Review (with reviews back to 1981)

Newspapers in Virginia Database (Library of Virginia)

PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service)

Papers of African American Artists (Smithsonian)

Paul Laurence Dunbar Digital Collection (Wright State Univ.)

Paul Robeson Centennial: Selected Web Sites (Howard Univ.)

RACIAL AND ETHNIC DIVERSITY IN AMERICA

Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture (New York Public Library)

Slavery and the Ratification of the Constitution (Univ. of South Carolina)

Slaves and the Courts, 1740-1860 (American Memory - Library of Congress)

SOCIOLOGICAL ABSTRACTS

Thomas Jefferson and the Hemings Family (Univ. of Virginia)

Transatlantic Slavery : Selected Bibliography (Smithsonian)

Universal Black Pages: Art

Universal Black Pages: History

Universal Black Pages: Music

W.E.B. Du Bois Institute for African and African American Research (Harvard Univ.)

 

Find: