Skip to:
Main Content
Washington and Lee University
Library Home
Research
Library Catalog
Library Resources / Databases
Subject & Course Guides
Special Collections & Archives
Reference Resources
Primary Sources
Research FAQ
Statistical & GIS
Citation Styles & Plagiarism
Services
For Students
For Faculty
For Visitors
Interlibrary Loan
My Library Account
Room Reservations
Technology for Check-out
Library Hours
Contacts
Contact Us
Friends of the Library
About the Library
Full Text Resources for History
Harper's Weekly: The Civil War and Reconstruction Era (1857-1877)
(full text with illustrations)
Historical Newspapers: New York Times, 1851-2001
Historical Newspapers - Washington Post ,1877-1987
The Pennsylvania Gazette, 1728-1800
(full text of an 18th century newspaper)
Essays in History
(University of Virginia)
Journal of Historical Geography
The Making of America
(a digital library of books and periodicals on 19th century American history)
PERIODICAL FINDER
- Use this database to determine if W&L libraries contain the full text of journal articles in either online or print form.
History periodicals in full text from
Project Muse
include:
American Indian Quarterly
American Jewish History
The Americas
(Latin American history)
Biography
Catholic Historical Review
Civil War History
Ethnohistory
French Colonial History
French Historical Studies
Journal of Colonialism and Colonial History
Hispanic American Historical Review
History and Memory
Journal of Medieval and Early Modern Studies
Journal of Women's History
Journal of World History
Late Imperial China
Libraries and Culture
Nepantla
Southern Cultures
Victorian Studies
Access the full text of history periodicals (including their previous titles) in
JSTOR
including:
The American Historical Review
American Quarterly
Eighteenth Century Studies
The Journal of American History
Journal of Military History
Journal of Modern History
Journal of Negro History
Journal of Southern History
Journal of the History of Ideas
Renaissance Quarterly
Reviews in American History
Speculum
Studies in the Renaissance
The William and Mary Quarterly
History periodicals from
Oxford University Press
(history journals in full text)
Find:
Law Library
University Homepage
Information Technology Services
Footer and Page information:
Washington & Lee University Library * 204 West Washington Street * Lexington, Virginia 24450 * (540) 458-8643
Copyright © Washington and Lee University
|
Privacy Policy
|
Email Us
Page maintained by
Vaughan Stanley