Skip to:
Main Content
Washington and Lee University
Library Home
Research
Library Catalog
Library Resources / Databases
Subject & Course Guides
Special Collections & Archives
Reference Resources
Primary Sources
Research FAQ
Statistical & GIS
Citation Styles & Plagiarism
Services
For Students
For Faculty
For Visitors
Interlibrary Loan
My Library Account
Room Reservations
Technology for Check-out
Library Hours
Contacts
Contact Us
Friends of the Library
About the Library
Genealogical Research Sites
Resources for Genealogical Research at W&L
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
United States Census Bureau
National Genealogical Society
USGenWeb Project
Virginia Genealogy (University of Virginia)
Virginia Genealogy Web Project (VaGenWeb)
Virginia Genealogical Society
Library of Virginia
Death Records Indexing Project (Library of Virginia)
Rockbridge County VA GenWeb Project
Rockbridge Area Genealogical Society (RAGS)
Rockbridge County Pioneers Registry
Rockbridge County, Virginia, Marriage Bonds, 1778-1801
(Angela Ruley and Marilyn Headley)
Augusta County VA Genealogy
Augusta County Cemeteries
(Glenda Lambert-Gibson)
Interment.net
(Cemetery Transcription Project)
Civil War Soldiers and Sailors Database
Online Civil War indexes, records and rosters
Library of Virginia - Military Records and Resources
American Family Immigration History
(Ellis Island)
Genealogical Database Network
Familyhistory.com
Race and Place: African American Community Histories
(Univ. of Virginia)
African-American genealogical research
Family Tree Maker
RootsWeb's Guide to Tracing Family Trees
Ancestry.com
Utah State Archives
Links to Genealogical Resources
Local History and Genealogy Resources at the Library of Congress
Public Record Office
[Great Britain]
Scottish Genealogy Society
Family Search (Mormon Church Genealogy Database)
Kindred Konnections (Family History Research Center)
Online Genealogical Database Index
United Kingdom and Ireland Genealogy
from the University of Manchester
Everton's Genealogical Helper
[online version of the "world's largest genealogical magazine"]
Helm's Genealogy Toolbox
Genealogy Home Page
Genealogy.com
Digital Librarian - Genealogy
The Genealogy Page
(National Archives and Records Administration)
Social Security Death Index
Cyndi's List of Genealogy Sites on the Internet
Lee Family History and Genealogy Page
Heraldry on the Internet
Journal of Online Genealogy
Find:
Law Library
University Homepage
Information Technology Services
Footer and Page information:
Washington & Lee University Library * 204 West Washington Street * Lexington, Virginia 24450 * (540) 458-8643
Copyright © Washington and Lee University
|
Privacy Policy
|
Email Us
Page maintained by
Vaughan Stanley