Skip to:
Main Content
Washington and Lee University
Library Home
Research
Library Catalog
Library Resources / Databases
Subject & Course Guides
Special Collections & Archives
Reference Resources
Primary Sources
Research FAQ
Statistical & GIS
Citation Styles & Plagiarism
Services
For Students
For Faculty
For Visitors
Interlibrary Loan
My Library Account
Room Reservations
Technology for Check-out
Library Hours
Contacts
Contact Us
Friends of the Library
About the Library
Latin American History Resources
These web sites contain historical, statistical and documentary information.
Latin American Network Information Center (LANIC)
(Univ. of Texas)
Latin American Studies Links
(University of Nebraska - Lincoln)
Latin American Library
(Tulane University)
Library of Congress Country Studies
Map of South America with connections to W&L online catalog
(John Blackburn)
A Wealth of Latin American Resources
(Rita Wilson)
H-LATAM [Latin American history listserv]
Handbook of Latin American Studies
Latin American Government Documents
Political Database of the Americas
(South and North America)
Political Resources on the Net
(includes Central and South America)
Digital Librarian: Latin American Resources
(many good links)
Online Publications From and About Latin America
(Rita Wilson)
Encyclopaedia Britannica
1911 edition of Encyclopaedia Britannica
The Catholic Encyclopedia
(1913 edition)
Catholic Internet Directory
Latin American Statistical Sources
(Cornell University)
Facts.com
(Facts on File News Services)
World Fact Book
(Central Intelligence Agency)
Organization of American States (OAS) - Quantitative Data
United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)
Maps on the Web
Historical Map Web Sites
(Univ. of Texas at Austin)
Maps of Latin America
(Univ. of Texas at Austin)
Periodicals in Full Text
The Americas
(a journal of Latin American history)
Hispanic American Historical Review
Journal of Latin American Studies
Latin American Music Review
Latin American Perspectives
Latin American Research Review
Find:
Law Library
University Homepage
Information Technology Services
Footer and Page information:
Washington & Lee University Library * 204 West Washington Street * Lexington, Virginia 24450 * (540) 458-8643
Copyright © Washington and Lee University
|
Privacy Policy
|
Email Us
Page maintained by
Vaughan Stanley