Skip to:
Main Content
Washington and Lee University
Library Home
Research
Library Catalog
Library Resources / Databases
Subject & Course Guides
Special Collections & Archives
Reference Resources
Primary Sources
Research FAQ
Statistical & GIS
Citation Styles & Plagiarism
Services
For Students
For Faculty
For Visitors
Interlibrary Loan
My Library Account
Room Reservations
Technology for Check-out
Library Hours
Contacts
Contact Us
Friends of the Library
About the Library
Miscellaneous History Resources
Periodical Finder - W&L Libraries
(This is a master index to all of our periodicals including full text)
Oxford Reference Online
(a wealth of full text history resources included)
Facts.com
(Facts on File News Services)
Best of History Web Sites
(Thomas Daccord)
Historical Text Archive
Using Primary Sources on the Web
Historical Map Web Sites
(Univ. of Texas at Austin)
Historical Maps of Europe
(Univ. of Texas at Austin)
Shepherd Historical Atlas 1923
(Univ. of Texas at Austin)
Research and Documentation Online (Diana Hacker)
(includes documenting sources in history)
American Women's History: A Research Guide
ViVa: A Bibliography of Women's History in Historical and Women's Studies Journals
EDSITEment
(an NEH database for the humanities - a good way to find various history web sites)
Archives of Appalachia
Books about Scotland and the Scots-Irish
Encyclopaedia of British History, 1500-1950
British History Online
American and British History Resources
Britannia
The Victorian Web
Irish History on the Web
(Univ. of Texas)
Canadiana: The Canadian Resource Page
Canadian Studies: A Guide to the Sources
The Canadian Encyclopedia
Dictionary of Canadian Biography Online
Horus' Web Links to Many History Resources
(Univ. of California - Riverside)
History Resources
(University of Kansas server)
Digital Librarian : History
(a large number of good links)
Ancient World Web
(a huge website)
De Imperatoribus Romanis: An Online Encyclopedia of Roman Emperors
Maecenas: Images of Ancient Greece and Rome
Ancient Greek (Hellenic) Sites on the World-Wide Web
Perseus Digital Library (Tufts University)
ABZU: Guide to Resources for the Study of the Ancient Near East
(Univ. of Chicago)
World Rulers and Leaders
ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance, 400-1700
(covers periodical articles and books)
Medieval and Renaissance Studies at W&L
ORB - Online Reference Book for Medieval Studies
The Labyrinth: Resources for Medieval Studies
Bibliography of Asian Studies
China the Beautiful
Africa South of the Sahara: Selected Internet Resources
Encyclopedia of Russian History
Russian Studies Resources
(Dick Grefe - W&L)
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES)
Russian and East European Studies
Chronology of Russian History
Russian State Library, formerly Lenin Library
Russian History on the Web
Medieval Russia Links and Research
Biographical Summaries of World Figures
Lives, the Biography Resource
The Wars for Vietnam, 1945-1975
A Midwife's Tale (The American Experience - PBS)
World War I: Trenches on the Web
World War I
EuroDocs: Primary Historical Documents from Western Europe
French History on the Web
The French Revolution: Authors and Texts
The List of Popes
Find:
Law Library
University Homepage
Information Technology Services
Footer and Page information:
Washington & Lee University Library * 204 West Washington Street * Lexington, Virginia 24450 * (540) 458-8643
Copyright © Washington and Lee University
|
Privacy Policy
|
Email Us
Page maintained by
Vaughan Stanley