Skip to:
Main Content
Washington and Lee University
Library Home
Research
Library Catalog
Library Resources / Databases
Subject & Course Guides
Special Collections & Archives
Reference Resources
Primary Sources
Research FAQ
Statistical & GIS
Citation Styles & Plagiarism
Services
For Students
For Faculty
For Visitors
Interlibrary Loan
My Library Account
Room Reservations
Technology for Check-out
Library Hours
Contacts
Contact Us
Friends of the Library
About the Library
Robert E. Lee
Lee Family Digital Archive (Frank Grizzard)
Lee Chapel and Museum at Washington and Lee University
Robert E. Lee Papers, 1837-1870
(Special Collections, Leyburn Library, Washington and Lee University)
Lee Papers Transcriptions
(Robert C Peniston - W&L)
Lee-Jackson Foundation Papers Transcriptions
Lee Family Papers Transcriptions
Recollections and Letters of General Robert E. Lee (compiled by his son)
Douglas Southall Freeman biography of R.E. Lee (full text)
Harper's Weekly: The Civil War and Reconstruction (1857-1877)
(full text with illustrations)
Personal Reminiscences, Anecdotes, and Letters of Gen. Robert E. Lee
by J. William Jones (1875) FULL TEXT OF THE BOOK
Stratford Hall Plantation
(Birthplace of Robert E. Lee)
Arlington House: The Robert E. Lee Memorial
The Society of the Lees of Virginia
Robert E. Lee biographical sketch
(Encyclopedia Britannica)
Robert E. Lee: The Educator
The Apotheosis of Robert E. Lee
Lee's General Order Number 9
Resources on the Lee Family at Washington and Lee
Emory Thomas (Lee biographer) 1995 Interview on C-SPAN's "Booknotes"
Ulysses S. Grant Home Page
Henry "Light Horse Harry" Lee (1756-1818)
(Lee's father) [EB]
For more Lee-related sites see our
Civil War links site
Find:
Law Library
University Homepage
Information Technology Services
Footer and Page information:
Washington & Lee University Library * 204 West Washington Street * Lexington, Virginia 24450 * (540) 458-8643
Copyright © Washington and Lee University
|
Privacy Policy
|
Email Us
Page maintained by
Vaughan Stanley