Skip to:
Main Content
Washington and Lee University
Library Home
Research
Library Catalog
Library Resources / Databases
Subject & Course Guides
Special Collections & Archives
Reference Resources
Primary Sources
Research FAQ
Statistical & GIS
Citation Styles & Plagiarism
Services
For Students
For Faculty
For Visitors
Interlibrary Loan
My Library Account
Room Reservations
Technology for Check-out
Library Hours
Contacts
Contact Us
Friends of the Library
About the Library
Virginia History
The Capital and the Bay: Narratives of Washington and the Chesapeake Bay Region
(American Memory - Library of Congress)
Rockbridge Area Genealogical Society
(many good history resources here)
Rockbridge County, Virginia, Marriage Bonds, 1778-1801
(Angela Ruley and Marilyn Headley)
Rockbridge County Pioneers Registry
History of Virginia/West Virginia Counties
Early Virginia History
Virtual Jamestown
Early Virginia Religious Petitions (American Memory - Library of Congress)
Virginia Center for Digital History
Virginia Historical Inventory
(Library of Virginia)
Virginia Historical Inventory Maps
(Library of Virginia)
Dictionary of Virginia Biography Index Page
(Library of Virginia)
Virginia Statistical Abstract
Library of Virginia Digital Collections
Library of Virginia - Newspaper and Periodical Indexes
Library of Virginia - Guide to Virginia County Court Records
Virginia Historical and Genealogical Links
(a superb site)
Virginia Newspaper Project
The News-Gazette
(Lexington, Virginia)
VIVA (Virtual Library of Virginia)
Virginia Government
(Dick Grefe)
Virginia Online Legislature
Virginia Legislative Information System
Code of Virginia
(a searchable database)
VaStat, Cooper Center for Public Service, University of Virginia
(economics, demographics, business)
Virginia Profiles
(Bureau of the Census)
United States Historical Census Data Browser
Almanac of Virginia Politics
George Washington Diaries
(Library of Congress)
George Washington Papers
(Library of Congress)
Thomas Jefferson Papers
(Library of Congress)
Thomas Jefferson Digital Archive
(University of Virginia)
James Madison Papers
(Library of Congress)
Find:
Law Library
University Homepage
Information Technology Services
Footer and Page information:
Washington & Lee University Library * 204 West Washington Street * Lexington, Virginia 24450 * (540) 458-8643
Copyright © Washington and Lee University
|
Privacy Policy
|
Email Us
Page maintained by
Vaughan Stanley