Washington and Lee University

Washington and Lee University

German Resources

COURSE GUIDES

Paperball A service that allows searching of newspapers from Germany. Of particular use is the choice of broad subject areas (e.g. Kultur) and see top stories in that area from a variety of newspapers.

Concise Oxford-Duden German Dictionary

Other German Dictionaries and Translators

German Texts Online Via the E-Text Center at the University of Virginia.

Oxford Companion to German Literature

Cambridge History of German Literature

Cambridge Companion to the Modern German Novel   Also online

Cambridge Companion to Modern German Culture

Cambridge Companion to German Idealism

German Network Information Center

German Studies Trails on the Internet from UNC at Greensboro

Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft An online version of the bibliographic index founded by Eppelsheimer and continued by K÷ttelwesch. Covers the fields of German language and literature. The online version covers the years 1985-1997.

German Studies Web A comprehensive collection of links to German Studies resources

IDZ - Index of German Journals 1750-1815
The Index of German Journals contains 100.000 records of articles published 1750 - 1815. These articles are indexed with German subject headings.

RefWorks : saves lists of citations from databases, and creates notes and bibliographies

Please note: links to sites that our library does not subscribe to may be outdated.

To find the correct URL, please search Google.

Find: