Washington and Lee University

Washington and Lee University Washington and Lee University The University Library

Reference Sources -- interdepartmental 180

diversity and discrimination in employment and higher education

 

International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences.   Elsevier.
Available online.

International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences.  (2nd ed.).  Macmillan.

Available online.

Encyclopedia of Education Law.   Sage.

Available online.

Law of Higher Education.   Wiley.

Available online.

Affirmative Action.  Greenwood.

Available online.

West's Encyclopedia of American Law.   Gale.
Available online.     Updated by the American Law Yearbook.

Oxford Companion to American Law.   Oxford University Press.
Available online.

Nolo's Encyclopedia of Everyday Law.  Nolo Press.

Available online.

Oxford Dictionary of Law. (4th edition).   Oxford University Press.
Available online.

Black's Law Dictionary. (8th ed.).   West.
In printed form. 

Encyclopedia of the American Constitution.   (2nd ed.).   Macmillan.

Available online.

Journalist's Guide to the Federal Courts.   Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts.

Availble online.

Guide to the U.S. Federal Legal System; Web-based Public Accessible Sources.  New York University School of Law.

Available online.

Court Web Sites.   National Center for State Courts.

Available online.

Open Government Guide.   Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press.

Available online.

National Survey of State Laws.  Gale.

Available online.

 

Find: