Washington and Lee University

Washington and Lee University Washington and Lee University The University Library

RETROSPECTIVE Articles -- journalism 180
GREAT TRIALS IN HISTORY

To find out which periodicals are available at W&L in printed or online form, see this guide.
Items not available at W&L may be acquired via interlibrary loan.

 

BROAD COVERAGE OF MAGAZINES AND SCHOLARLY JOURNALS

Good starting place.  Articles in a wide range of publications, including popular, news, and opinion magazines, as well as major legal and scholarly journals.

Academic Search Complete

Multidisciplinary article database offers access to more than 9,500 journals, magazines, and newspapers, including over 8,500 peer-reviewed journals, as well as over 5,500 full-text periodicals.

 

SCHOLARLY ARTICLES IN LAW, POLITICAL SCIENCE, AND RELATED FIELDS

These databases specialize in locating articles and other materials in scholarly/academic sources.

JSTOR

Complete texts of every article in every issue of about 800 important scholarly journals, including over 50 law journals.

Communication and Mass Media Complete

Database of journal articles in mass media, communications, and related fields.

America: History and Life

The only database devoted to coverage of North American history, including political science, history, and area studies journals.

Legal Collection

Full-text content of more than 250 of the world's most respected scholarly law journals.

Legal Periodicals Full Text

"Articles from "legal journals, yearbooks, institutes, bar association organs, law reviews, and government publications originating in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand."

LexisNexis Academic -- Legal

This "legal" section of LexisNexis Academic defaults to a search of U.S. and Canadian law reviews.  Additional legal source options are listed in the column on the left side of the page.

Find: