Washington and Lee University

Washington and Lee University Washington and Lee University The University Library

Finding Articles -- journalism 280
legal reporting

To find out which periodicals are available at W&L in printed or online form, see this guide.
Items not available at W&L may be acquired via interlibrary loan.

 


BROAD COVERAGE OF MAGAZINES AND SCHOLARLY JOURNALS

Good starting place.  Articles in a wide range of publications, including popular, news, and opinion magazines, as well as major legal and scholarly journals.

Academic Search Complete

Multidisciplinary article database offers access to more than 9,500 journals, magazines, and newspapers, including over 8,500 peer-reviewed journals, as well as over 5,500 full-text periodicals.

LexisNexis Academic

Articles from American and foreign newspapers, popular and trade magazines, legal resources, more -- mostly newspapers.

MewsBank Access World News

database of articles from 1,700 U.S. and international full-text information sources, mostly newspapers and wire services.   Easy to search one state's newspapers.

Newspaper Source Plus

Full-text coverage of U.S. and international newspapers.

 

LAW REVIEWS AND OTHER LEGAL PERIODICALS

These databases specialize in identifying articles in law reviews, law journals and magazines, and similar publications.

Legal Collection

Full-text content of more than 250 of the world's most respected scholarly law journals.

LexisNexis Academic -- Legal

This "legal" section of LexisNexis Academic defaults to a search of U.S. and Canadian law reviews.  Additional options are listed in the column on the left side of the page.

LegalTrac

Articles in law reviews and other legal publications.

 

SCHOLARLY ARTICLES IN LAW, POLITICAL SCIENCE, AND RELATED FIELDS

These databases specialize in locating articles and other materials in scholarly/academic sources, including political science journals.

Communication and Mass Media Complete

Database of journal articles in mass media, communications, and related fields.

JSTOR

Complete texts of every article in every issue of about 800 important scholarly journals, including over 50 law journals.

America: History and Life

The only index devoted to coverage of North American history, including political science, history, and area studies journals.

PolicyFile

Reports, papers, and other documents found within the Web site of important "think tanks" and research institutions.

 

 

Find: