Washington and Lee University

Washington and Lee University Washington and Lee University The University Library

Finding Articles -- Journalism 295B
Race, Religion, and Media

To find out which periodicals are available at W&L in printed or online form, check this page.
Items not available at W&L may be acquired via interlibrary loan.

 

BROAD COVERAGE OF MAGAZINES, NEWSPAPERS, AND ACADEMIC JOURNALS

Articles in a wide range of publications, including popular, news, and opinion magazines, as well as major academic/scholarly journals.

Academic OneFile

Over 9,000 popular and news magazines and major academic journals.

ProQuest Research Library

Over 4,000 popular and news magazines and major academic journals.

LexisNexis Academic

Articles from American and foreign newspapers, popular and trade magazines, legal resources, more.

ACADEMIC JOURNALS AND RELATED MATERIALS

These databases specialize in locating articles and other materials in scholarly/academic sources, including communications, political science, and religion journals.

Communication and Mass Media Complete

The only article database devoted to coverage of mass media, communications, etc. 

Sociological Abstracts

Covers sociology, political science, and other social science journals and related materials.

PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International

Very important international index to articles, books, and other materials on public policy and social policy.

America: History and Life

The only index devoted to coverage of North American history, including political science, history, and area studies journals.

JSTOR

A digital archive of the complete texts of over 800 important scholarly journals, but without the most recent 3 or 4 years.

Find: