Washington and Lee University

Washington and Lee University Washington and Lee University The University Library

Finding Articles -- Politics 340
American Supreme Court and Constitutional Law

To find out which periodicals are available at W&L in printed or online form, see this guide.
Items not available at W&L may be acquired via interlibrary loan.


LAW REVIEWS AND OTHER LEGAL PERIODICALS

These databases specialize in identifying articles in law reviews, law journals and magazines, and similar publications.

Legal Collection

Full-text content of more than 250 of the world's most respected scholarly law journals.

LexisNexis Academic -- Legal

This "legal" section of LexisNexis Academic defaults to a search of U.S. and Canadian law reviews.  Additional options are listed in the column on the left side of the page.

LegalTrac

Articles in law reviews and other legal publications.

SCHOLARLY ARTICLES IN POLITICAL SCIENCE, LAW, AND RELATED FIELDS

These databases specialize in locating articles and other materials in scholarly/academic sources, including political science journals.

JSTOR

Complete texts of every article in every issue of about 800 important scholarly journals, including those in law and political science.

Annual Review of Political Science

Overviews, including literature reviews, of contemporary issues.

Sociological Abstracts

Don't be misled by the title -- covers major political science and other social science journals and related materials.

America: History and Life

The only index devoted to coverage of North American history, including political science, history, and area studies journals.

PolicyFile

Reports, papers, and other documents found within the Web site of important "think tanks" and research institutions.

 

BROAD COVERAGE OF MAGAZINES AND SCHOLARLY JOURNALS

Articles in a wide range of publications, including popular, news, and opinion magazines, as well as major legal and scholarly journals.
To browse for topics: Try a search for "constitutional law" (including parentheses). You also could try combining constitution* with a topic or issue. Example: redistrict* AND constitution*

Academic Search Complete

Multidisciplinary article database offers access to more than 9,500 journals, magazines, and newspapers, including over 8,500 peer-reviewed journals, as well as over 5,500 full-text periodicals.

 

[back to Research Guide]

Find: