Washington and Lee University

Washington and Lee University Washington and Lee University The University Library

Reference Sources -- Sociology 228
Race and Ethnic Relations

In addition to the recommended sources below, more reference resources are available in sociology and other subject areas.

International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences.   Elsevier.
Available online.

International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences.  (2nd ed.).  Macmillan.

Available online

Encyclopedia of Sociology .   (2nd ed.)   Macmillan.
Available online.

Encyclopedia of Social Theory.   Sage.
Available online.

Encyclopedia of Race and Racism.   Macmillan.

Available online.

Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society.   Sage.

Available online.

Encyclopedia of Race and Ethnic Studies.   Routledge.
Available online.

Racial and Ethnic Diversity in America.  ABC-Clio.

Available online.

Race, Racism, and Science.   ABC-Clio.
Available online.

Psychology of Prejudice and Discrimination: Racism in America.   Greenwood.

Available online.

Encyclopedia of Race and Crime.    Sage.

Available online.


Oxford African American Studies Center.   Oxford University Press.
Available online.

African American Experience.   Greenwood.

Available online.

Encyclopedia of Black Studies.   Sage.
Available online.

Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States.   Oxford Univesity Press.
Available online.

Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern World. Oxford University Press.

Available online.

Dictionary of American History.   Scribner's.
Available online.

Encyclopedia of American Social History.   Scribner's.
REF HN 57.E58 1993 (3 volumes)

Encyclopedia of European Social History.   Scribner's.
Available online.

Gale Encyclopedia of American Law.   Gale.
Available online.

Find: