RefWorks - a bibliographic management system that will help you keep track of your sources, cite your sources, and prepare bibliographies or works cited lists.
EconPapers provides a searchable interface to RePEc (Research Papers in Economics), a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in 51 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in economics. The heart of the project is a decentralized database of working papers, journal articles and software components.
Scopus :
Scopus features broad coverage of scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences literature, as covered in about 14,000 peer-reviewed resources, as well as academic Web sites from the Scirus database. Scopus also functions as a citation-indexing tool.
NBER The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. Their research is conducted by more than 600 university professors around the country, the leading scholars in their fields.
Policy File is an electronic database indexing research and publication abstracts addressing the complete range of public policy research. PolicyFile draws its content from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers.
GLOBUS & NTDB:current and historical trade-related releases, international market research, trade opportunities, country analysis, and the National Trade Data Bank (NTDB).
State of the Nation:current and historical economic and financial releases and economic data.
Direction of Trade Statistics
on CD-ROM
Provides data for about 180 countries and geographic areas of the value of imports from and exports to their most important trading partners. This service provides access to Monthly, Quarterly and Annual trade data with coverage beginning as early as 1948.
Government Finance Statistics
Yearbook(International Monetary
Fund - Reference HJ101 .G68)
International Financial Statistics
(International Monetary Fund) - Available in print Reference HG61 .I57 or on CD-ROM
at the Circulation Desk of Leyburn Library.
GLOBUS & NTDB: current and historical trade-related releases, international market research,
trade opportunities, country analysis, and .the National Trade Data Bank
(NTDB).
State of the Nation: current and historical economic and financial releases and economic data.
UN Commodity Trade Statistics Database (UN Comtrade):
Comtrade provides commodity
trade data for all available countries and areas
since 1962.
Free access for guest user
(up to 1000 records / query).
World Development Indicators
(The World Bank) Available on CD-ROM at the Circulation Desk
Call number: CD-PER World Development Indicators (we have 2001, 2003, 2004 and 2005) 2005 CD-ROM is on Permanent Reserve under the call number HC59 W62.
(
A smaller set of data is available from WDI Data Query. )