Washington and Lee University

Washington and Lee University

HISTORY 305 - Church and Christianity in Medieval and Renaissance Society

HISTORY 304 - The Age of Reformation

HISTORY 303 - The Italian Renaissance

HISTORY 301-302 Europe in the Middle Ages

Dr. David Peterson

- ANNIE

 Keyword searching is most efficient.

- PERIODICAL FINDER - Find out if Washington and Lee has access to particular periodicals in either print or electronic form.

- WORLDCAT - Find out about books beyond W&L's holdings.

- PROQUEST RESEARCH LIBRARY - A good index to begin research in periodicals.

- EXPANDED ACADEMIC ASAP - An excellent periodical index with some articles in full text.

- J-STOR - Contains the full text of scholarly articles in history and other disciplines.

- ITER - A citation periodical index in history that focuses on the Middle Ages.

- INTERNATIONAL MEDIEVAL BIBLIOGRAPHY - Another excellent citation index focusing on the Middle Ages.

- FEMINAE: MEDIEVAL WOMEN AND GENDER INDEX - Indexes journal articles, book reviews and essays.

-HISTORICAL ABSTRACTS - An index to periodical literature and other materials for the later Middle Ages.

- ATLA RELIGION INDEX - Includes articles and books on church history.

- ENCYCLOPAEDIA BRITANNICA - Excellent overview articles.

- OXFORD DICTIONARY OF POPES - Good biographical entries.

- ANCIENT EUROPE - A specialized reference encyclopedia.

- EUROPE, 1450-1789: ENCYCLOPEDIA OF THE EARLY MODERN WORLD

- ENCYCLOPEDIA OF THE MIDDLE AGES

- OXFORD DICTIONARY OF THE RENAISSANCE

- OXFORD ENCYCLOPAEDIA OF THE REFORMATION

- CATHOLIC ENCYCLOPEDIA - A specialized reference encyclopedia.

- ENCYCLOPEDIA OF ISLAM - A specialized reference encyclopedia.

- MEDIEVAL AND RENAISSANCE STUDIES RESOURCES - An excellent list of valuable links.

- CITATION STYLE GUIDE- Turabian/University of Chicago

 

Vaughan Stanley