Skip to:
Main Content
Washington and Lee University
Learn About:
About the University Library
Collections
Friends of the Library
Site Navigation:
Library Home
Search Annie
Periodical Finder
Databases by Subject
Students
Faculty
Visitors
Course Guides
Quick Links:
Hours
Contact Us
Interlibrary Loan
My Library Account
Course Reserves
Room Reservations
Research Help:
Telephone: 540-458-8644
Email
Instant Message
News:
What's new?
Civil War Resources
Robert E. Lee Papers, 1837-1870
(Special Collections, Leyburn Library, Washington and Lee University)
Robert E. Lee Papers Transcriptions
Lee-Jackson Foundation Papers Transcriptions
Douglas Southall Freemen biography of R.E. Lee (full text)
Lee Family Digital Archive (Frank Grizzard)
The War of the Rebellion: A Compilation of the Official Records of the Union and Confederate Armies (ORA) and Navies ORN)
(Making of America - Cornell University)
Civil War Treasures from the New York Historical Society
(American Memory - Library of Congress)
Civil War Institute at Gettysburg College
Harper's Weekly: The Civil War Era and Reconstruction (1857-1877)
(full text with illustrations)
American Civil War Homepage (Univ. of Tennessee)
(a huge site)
American Civil War Resources
(Special Collections - Virginia Tech)
The American Civil War
The American Civil War
(Kent A. Peterson - many links)
Antietam on the Web
Civil War Maps (American Memory)
Historical Text Archive: The Civil War of the United States of America
Civil War Related Web Links
(Louisiana State University)
The Valley of the Shadow: Two Communities in the American Civil War
(Edward Ayers)
Civil War History
(full text of the periodical)
Civil War regimental histories, highway markers and other information
Lee Chapel
(Washington and Lee University)
Stonewall Jackson House
(Lexington, Virginia)
Stonewall Jackson Resources at the VMI Archives
Christmas, 1861-1865
(F. Holly Hodges)
The Virginia Civil War Home Page
TSF Civil War Pages
Museum of the Confederacy
(Richmond, Virginia)
National Civil War Museum
(Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)
Papers of Jefferson Davis
Civil War Photographs
(American Memory - Library of Congress)
Civil War Maps
(American Memory - Library of Congress)
Abraham Lincoln Research Site
Abraham Lincoln: A Leader of Honor
Abraham Lincoln Historical Digitization Project
Abraham Lincoln Papers
(Library of Congress)
Collected Works of Abraham Lincoln
Ulysses S. Grant Home Page
Ulysses S. Grant Association
Ulysses Grant Memoirs
(full text)
Civil War Soldiers and Sailors Database
1860 Census - Lexington, Virginia (Ed Dooley - VMI)
Richmond Daily Dispatch, 1860-1865 (full text)
See also William G. Thomas and Alice E. Carter, THE CIVIL WAR ON THE WEB: A GUIDE TO THE VERY BEST SITES (Wilmington, Del.: Scholarly Resources, 2003)
Find:
Law Library
University Homepage
Information Technology Services
Search:
Search Library Website
Footer and Page information:
About the University Libraries
Collections
Friends of the Library
Last modified: Tuesday, 17-Jun-2008 11:59:11 EDT
Copyright © Washington and Lee University
Page maintained by
Vaughan Stanley