Skip to:
Main Content
Washington and Lee University
Learn About:
About the University Library
Collections
Friends of the Library
Site Navigation:
Library Home
Search Annie
Periodical Finder
Databases by Subject
Students
Faculty
Visitors
Course Guides
Quick Links:
Hours
Contact Us
Interlibrary Loan
My Library Account
Course Reserves
Room Reservations
Research Help:
Telephone: 540-458-8644
Email
Instant Message
News:
What's new?
United States History Resources
Historical Documents on America and Terrorism
(Avalon Project - Yale Law School)
Historical Texts (Dick Grefe)
The Making of America
(a digital library of 19th century books and periodicals)
Panoramic Maps, 1847-1929
(American Memory - Library of Congress)
Web Sources for Military History
(Richard Jensen)
Words and Deeds in American History
(Library of Congress)
American Women's History: A Research Guide
National Women's History Project
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1775-2000
Harper's Weekly: The Civil War Era and Reconstruction (1857-1877)
(full text with illustrations)
The Pennsylvania Gazette, 1728-1800
(full text of an 18th century newspaper)
Historical Newspapers - Washington Post
Historical Newspapers - New York Times
Religion and the Founding of the American Republic
(Library of Congress)
Early Virginia Religious Petitions
(American Memory - Library of Congress)
The Capital and the Bay: Narratives of Washington and the Chesapeake Bay Region
(American Memory - Library of Congress)
Guide to Impeachment and Censure Materials Online
Impeachment of President Andrew Johnson (1868)
The North American Indian (photographs by Edward Curtis)
American and British History Resources on the Internet
West Web
History of the American West, 1860-1920 (American Memory)
Native American History and Related issues
American Indians: Index of Native American Resources on the Internet
Native American Documents Project
American Memory: Historical Collections for the National Digital Library
A Century of Lawmaking For a New Nation (U.S. Congressional Documents and Debates, 1774-1873
American Studies at the University of Virginia
AMDOCS: Documents for the Study of American History
Documents in Law, History & Diplomacy, 18th-20th Centuries
(Avalon Project - Yale Univ.)
19th Century Documents Project
(Furman University)
Some Important Documents of American History
from the 18th and 19th Centuries [with links to other documents]
National Archives and Records Administration
United States Historical Maps
(University of Georgia)
American History Sites
U.S. Supreme Court (FindLaw)
(historic Supreme Court cases)
The Supreme Court Historical Society
Congressional Record
(1995-present)
The History Net
(National Historical Society)
A Hypertext on American History
Biographical Directory of the United States Congress, 1774-present
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Presidents of the United States (POTUS)
Presidential Libraries (Herbert Hoover to the present)
Thomas Jefferson Digital Archive
(University of Virginia)
Abraham Lincoln Research Site
(Roger Norton)
Abraham Lincoln Historical Digitization Project
Abraham Lincoln Papers
(Library of Congress)
Collected Works of Abraham Lincoln
19th century American historical figures
19th century United States historical, literary and cultural studies online
(Washington State University)
Ulysses S. Grant Home Page
National First Ladies Library
The American South Home Page
Documenting the American South
AmericanSouth.org
The Vietnam Conflict, 1945-1975
A Midwife's Tale (The American Experience - PBS)
Hoover Dam (The American Experience - PBS)
World War I: Trenches on the Web
World War I
The World War I Document Archive
Virginia Center for Digital History
Papers of George Washington, Digital Edition
George Washington Diaries
(Library of Congress)
George Washington Papers
(Library of Congress)
George Washington Papers (University of Virginia)
Thomas Jefferson Papers
(Library of Congress)
James Madison Papers
(Library of Congress)
Facts.com
(Facts on File News Services)
Theodore Roosevelt Association
A Gallery of TR Photographs
Wilbur and Orville Wright Papers
(American Memory - Library of Congress)
Find:
Law Library
University Homepage
Information Technology Services
Search:
Search Library Website
Footer and Page information:
About the University Libraries
Collections
Friends of the Library
Last modified: Tuesday, 17-Jun-2008 11:59:12 EDT
Copyright © Washington and Lee University
Page maintained by
Vaughan Stanley