Washington and Lee University

Washington and Lee University

Finding Articles
Latin American and Caribbean Studies 195 -- Hispanic Feminisms


To find out which periodicals are available at W&L in printed or online form, check this guide.
Items not available at W&L may be acquired via interlibrary loan.


BROAD COVERAGE OF MAGAZINES AND SOME SCHOLARLY JOURNALS

Good starting points.  Articles in a wide range of publications, including popular, news, and opinion magazines, as well as major academic/scholarly journals.

Academic OneFile

Over 9,000 popular and news magazines and major academic journals.

ProQuest Research Library

Over 3,000 popular and news magazines and major academic journals.

SCHOLARLY JOURNAL ARTICLES AND RELATED MATERIALS

These databases specialize in locating articles and other materials in scholarly/academic sources, including journals covering literature, history, sociology, and other fields.

JSTOR

A digital archive of the most important scholarly journals, but without the most recent 3-4 years.

Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography

Scholarly materials (journal articles, books, essays, dissertations, papers, etc.) on modern language, literature, linguistics, and folklore.

Sociological Abstracts

Covers major (and minor) social science journals and related materials.

America: History and Life

The only index devoted to coverage of North American history, including political science, history, and area studies journals.

Historical Abstracts

The only index devoted to coverage of non-North American history, including political science, history, and area studies journals.