Library Directory





Mary Abdoney
Mary Abdoney
Associate Professor, Instruction Coordinator & Science Librarian
Liaison for Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Studies, Geology, Mathematics, Neuroscience, Physics and Engineering, Psychology, Science (General), Bioethics, and Physical Education
(540) 458-8647
abdoneym@wlu.edu
Jeff Barry
Jeff Barry
Associate Professor, Associate University Librarian
Liaison for German, Russian, Literature in Translation, Medieval and Renaissance Studies, French, Italian, Spanish, East Asian Languages and Literatures, and Literature and Language
(540) 458-8641
barryj@wlu.edu
Carol Blair
Carol Blair
Senior Library Assistant, Acquisitions
(540) 458-8652
blairc@wlu.edu
Cricket Brittigan
Library Assistant, Cataloging
(540) 458-8660
brittiganc@wlu.edu
Mackenzie Brooks
Mackenzie Brooks
Associate Professor, Digital Humanities Librarian
Liaison for English and Digital Humanities
(540) 458-8659
brooksm@wlu.edu
Sydney Bufkin
Sydney Bufkin
Assistant Professor, Mellon Digital Humanities Fellow
Liaison for Writing Program
(540) 458-8980
bufkins@wlu.edu
Tom Camden
Tom Camden
Associate Professor, Head of Special Collections and Archives
Liaison for Special Collections and Archives
(540) 458-8649
camdent@wlu.edu
Emily Cook
Emily Cook
Assistant Professor, Research and Outreach Librarian
Liaison for Citation Management, Zotero, Poster Printing, Classics, Music, and History
(540) 458-8654
cooke@wlu.edu
Jacci Dare
Administrative Assistant & Friends of the Library Coordinator
(540) 458-8642
jdare@wlu.edu
Byron Faidley
Byron Faidley
Special Collections Assistant
(540) 458-8663
faidleyb@wlu.edu
Dick Grefe
Dick Grefe
Associate Professor, Senior Reference Librarian
Liaison for Africana Studies, Education, Film Studies, Journalism and Mass Communications, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Politics, Poverty Studies, Sociology and Anthropology, General (any topic), Anthropology and Archaeology, East Asian Studies, Government (All), Interdepartmental, Islamic Studies, Russian Area Studies, Social Sciences (General), and Women's and Gender Studies
(540) 458-8648
grefed@wlu.edu
Laura Hewett
Laura Hewett
Access Services Supervisor
(540) 458-8658
hewettl@wlu.edu
Julie Kane
Julie Kane
Associate Professor, Head of Collection Services
(540) 458-8662
kanej@wlu.edu
Moataz Khalifa
Moataz Khalifa
Assistant Professor, Director of Data Education
Liaison for Data and Statistics
(540) 458-8169
khalifam@wlu.edu
Jamie Kiriakos
Jamie Kiriakos
Library Assistant, Serials
(540) 458-8646
jkiriakos@wlu.edu
Paula Kiser
Paula Kiser
Assistant Professor, Digital Scholarship Librarian
(540) 458-8657
kiserp@wlu.edu
Seth McCormick-Goodhart
Seth McCormick-Goodhart
Assistant Director of Special Collections
(540) 458-8393
goodharts@wlu.edu
Lisa McCown
Lisa McCown
Senior Special Collections Assistant
Liaison for Genealogy
(540) 458-8663
mccownl@wlu.edu
Yolanda Merrill
Yolanda Merrill
Assistant to the University Librarian
() -
merrilly@wlu.edu
Jason Mickel
Jason Mickel
Associate Professor, Director of Library Technology
Liaison for Computer Science
(540) 458-8653
mickelj@wlu.edu
Cindy Morton
Cindy Morton
Manager of Digital Services
(540) 458-8109
mortonc@wlu.edu
Kaci Resau
Assistant Professor, Electronic Resources Librarian
(540) 458-8665
resauk@wlu.edu
Shana Shutler
Library Assistant, Access Services
() -
sshutler@wlu.edu
Elizabeth Anne Teaff
Elizabeth Anne Teaff
Associate Professor, Head of Access Services
Liaison for Art History and Studio Art, Philosophy, Religion, and Theatre
(540) 458-8645
teaffe@wlu.edu
John Tombarge
John Tombarge
Professor, The Hal F. and Barbra Buckner Higginbotham University Librarian
Liaison for Accounting, Business Administration, Economics, and Data and Statistics
(540) 458-8134
tombargej@wlu.edu
Access Services
(540) 458-8643
Laura Hewett
Access Services Supervisor
(540) 458-8658hewettl@wlu.eduLeyburn M16
Shana Shutler
Library Assistant, Access Services
() -sshutler@wlu.eduLeyburn M16
Elizabeth Anne Teaff
Associate Professor, Head of Access Services
(540) 458-8645teaffe@wlu.eduLeyburn M19
Administration
(540) 458-8640
Jeff Barry
Associate Professor, Associate University Librarian
(540) 458-8641barryj@wlu.eduLeyburn M38
Jacci Dare
Administrative Assistant & Friends of the Library Coordinator
(540) 458-8642jdare@wlu.edu
Yolanda Merrill
Assistant to the University Librarian
() -merrilly@wlu.eduLeyburn M30
John Tombarge
Professor, The Hal F. and Barbra Buckner Higginbotham University Librarian
(540) 458-8134tombargej@wlu.eduLeyburn M44
Collection Services
Carol Blair
Senior Library Assistant, Acquisitions
(540) 458-8652blairc@wlu.eduLeyburn 110
Cricket Brittigan
Library Assistant, Cataloging
(540) 458-8660brittiganc@wlu.eduLeyburn 110
Julie Kane
Associate Professor, Head of Collection Services
(540) 458-8662kanej@wlu.eduLeyburn 110
Jamie Kiriakos
Library Assistant, Serials
(540) 458-8646jkiriakos@wlu.eduLeyburn 110
Paula Kiser
Assistant Professor, Digital Scholarship Librarian
(540) 458-8657kiserp@wlu.eduLeyburn 110
Cindy Morton
Manager of Digital Services
(540) 458-8109mortonc@wlu.eduLeyburn 110
Kaci Resau
Assistant Professor, Electronic Resources Librarian
(540) 458-8665resauk@wlu.eduLeyburn 110
Digital Culture and Information (DCI) Program
Mary Abdoney
Associate Professor, Instruction Coordinator & Science Librarian
(540) 458-8647abdoneym@wlu.eduTelford Science Library
Jeff Barry
Associate Professor, Associate University Librarian
(540) 458-8641barryj@wlu.eduLeyburn M38
Mackenzie Brooks
Associate Professor, Digital Humanities Librarian
(540) 458-8659brooksm@wlu.eduLeyburn 218
Sydney Bufkin
Assistant Professor, Mellon Digital Humanities Fellow
(540) 458-8980bufkins@wlu.eduLeyburn M36
Moataz Khalifa
Assistant Professor, Director of Data Education
(540) 458-8169khalifam@wlu.eduTelford Science Library A302B
Paula Kiser
Assistant Professor, Digital Scholarship Librarian
(540) 458-8657kiserp@wlu.eduLeyburn 110
Jason Mickel
Associate Professor, Director of Library Technology
(540) 458-8653mickelj@wlu.eduLeyburn M33
Elizabeth Anne Teaff
Associate Professor, Head of Access Services
(540) 458-8645teaffe@wlu.eduLeyburn M19
Research and Instruction Services
(540) 458-8644
Mary Abdoney
Associate Professor, Instruction Coordinator & Science Librarian
(540) 458-8647abdoneym@wlu.eduTelford Science Library
Jeff Barry
Associate Professor, Associate University Librarian
(540) 458-8641barryj@wlu.eduLeyburn M38
Mackenzie Brooks
Associate Professor, Digital Humanities Librarian
(540) 458-8659brooksm@wlu.eduLeyburn 218
Sydney Bufkin
Assistant Professor, Mellon Digital Humanities Fellow
(540) 458-8980bufkins@wlu.eduLeyburn M36
Tom Camden
Associate Professor, Head of Special Collections and Archives
(540) 458-8649camdent@wlu.eduLeyburn Special CollectionsSpecial Collections and Archives
Emily Cook
Assistant Professor, Research and Outreach Librarian
(540) 458-8654cooke@wlu.eduLeyburn M37
Dick Grefe
Associate Professor, Senior Reference Librarian
(540) 458-8648grefed@wlu.eduLeyburn M32
Moataz Khalifa
Assistant Professor, Director of Data Education
(540) 458-8169khalifam@wlu.eduTelford Science Library A302B
Paula Kiser
Assistant Professor, Digital Scholarship Librarian
(540) 458-8657kiserp@wlu.eduLeyburn 110
Jason Mickel
Associate Professor, Director of Library Technology
(540) 458-8653mickelj@wlu.eduLeyburn M33
Elizabeth Anne Teaff
Associate Professor, Head of Access Services
(540) 458-8645teaffe@wlu.eduLeyburn M19
John Tombarge
Professor, The Hal F. and Barbra Buckner Higginbotham University Librarian
(540) 458-8134tombargej@wlu.eduLeyburn M44
Special Collections and Archives
(540) 458-8663
Tom Camden
Associate Professor, Head of Special Collections and Archives
(540) 458-8649camdent@wlu.eduLeyburn Special CollectionsSpecial Collections and Archives
Byron Faidley
Special Collections Assistant
(540) 458-8663faidleyb@wlu.eduLeyburn Special CollectionsSpecial Collections and Archives
Seth McCormick-Goodhart
Assistant Director of Special Collections
(540) 458-8393goodharts@wlu.eduLeyburn Special CollectionsSpecial Collections and Archives
Lisa McCown
Senior Special Collections Assistant
(540) 458-8663mccownl@wlu.eduLeyburn Special CollectionsSpecial Collections and Archives